Resident Award Nominations

The SASGOG Faculty Award was established in 2016 to honor a faculty member for their dedication and commitment to the ideals of being an academic generalist. Specifically, the faculty member selected for this honor should exhibit excellence in clinical care of women, mentorship and career development of academic specialists, and research/scholarship in general obstetrics and gynecology.  We encourage all SASGOG Supporting Institutions to submit the name of their faculty candidate to SASGOG via their SASGOG Supporting Institution Key Contact.

Nominations for 2024 Faculty Awards will be accepted in April of 2024.