Previous SASGOG Faculty Awards

In recognition of their commitment to excellence in clinical care of women and career development of academic specialist in obstetrics and gynecology.

2020 Faculty Awards

Meredith Alston
University of Colorado School of Medicine
Janeen Arbuckle MD
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Kate Baicy MD
New York University
Chelsea Bayer MD
University of Michigan
Michelle Berlin MD
Oregon Health Science University
David BIats DO
Cleveland Clinic Akron General
Debra Birenbaum MD
Dartmouth Geisel School of Medicine
Elisa Brown MD
Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center Permian Basin
David Caiseda MD
MedStar Georgetown University Hospital, Georgetown University Medical Center, Georgetown University School of Medicine
Sarah Cappleman, MD
University of Illinois at Chicago
Seine Chiang MD
University of Washington: Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Betty Chou MD
Johns Hopkins Medicine
Roxanne Connell MD
Northwell Health/Zucker School of Medicine at Hofstra/Northwell
Julia Cormano MD
University of California, San Diego
Shannon DeGroff MD
University of Connecticut
Shelby Dickison MD
Washington University School of Medicine in St. Louis
Megan Evans MD, MPH
Tufts Medical Center
Naghma Farooqi MD
University of California, San Francisco
Valerie French MD, MAS
University of Kansas
Kimberly Fryer MD
University of South Florida Morsani College of Medicine
Karen George MD
The George Washington University School of Medicine and Health Sciences
Lynda Gilliam MD
University of Florida Obstetrics & Gynecology Residency Program at Ascension Sacred Heart
Anthony Giovine DO
Monmouth Medical Center
Todd Griffin MD
Stony Brook Medicine
John Harris MD MSc
UPMC & University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine
Scott Harvey MD, MS
University of Hawaii, John A. Burns School of Medicine, Department of Obstetrics, Gynecology and Women’s Health
Sarah Hutto MD
University of Minnesota
Stacie Jhaveri MD
Cleveland Clinic
Satinder Kaur MD
Wayne State University School of Medicine
Pallavi Khanna MD
University of Tennessee Health Science Center
Susan Lasch MD
University Hospitals Cleveland Medical Center
Molly Lepic DO
University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health
Rachel Maassen MD, MBA
University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics
Merritt McLean MD
Kaiser San Francisco
Rebecca Mercier MD
Sideny Kimmel Medical College, Thomas Jefferson University
Taniqua Miller MD
Emory University
Sarah Milton MD
Virginia Commonwealth University School of Medicine
Shahab Minassian MD
Reading Hospital – Tower Health
Caroline Mitchell MD
Massachusetts General Hospital
Kimberly Nagamine MD
University of Hawaii
Gwendolyn Neel MD
University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Diane Petersen MD
Saint Louis University School of Medicine
Joanne Piscitelli MD
Duke University Hospital / Duke Women’s Health Associates
Kristen Plastino MD
UT Health San Antonio
Lisa Pompeo MD
Rutgers New Jersey Medical School
Steven Radtke MD
Texas Tech HSC El Paso
Beth Rasmussen MD
Kaiser Permanente Medical Center Santa Clara Obstetrics & Gynecology Residency Program
Saul Rivas MD, MSPH
University of Texas Rio Grande Valley
G. Dante Roulette MD, MBA
Summa Health
Dikea Roussos-Ross MD
University of Florida College of Medicine

Jonathan Schaffir MD

Ohio State University
Nicole Scott MD
Indiana University School of Medicine; Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology
Patricia Seal MD
Dept of Obstetrics & Gynecology, Palmetto Health-USC Medical Group
Meaghan Shanahan, MD
Creighton University
Sangini Sheth MD, MPH
Yale School of Medicine
Danielle Stovaw MD
Creighton University School of Medicine (Phoenix) Program
Neelima Sukhavasi MD
LSUSOM – Obstetrics & Gynecology
Laurie Swaim MD
Baylor College of Medicine
Steven Swift MD
Medical Univ. of SC, Obstetrics & Gynecology
LaNasha Tanner MD
LSU Health Sciences Center – New Orleans
Vanessa Torbenson MD
Mayo Clinic
Sigrid Bri Tristan MD
The University of Texas at Austin Dell Medical School
Sarah Villarreal MD
University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston (UTMB)

2019 Faculty Awards

Valerie Altmann, MD 
Northwell Health/Donald and Barbara Zucker School of Medicine at Hofstra/Northwell 
Karen Ashby, MD 
MacDonald Women’s Hospital 
Karli Boggs, MD 
LSUSOM – Ob/Gyn 
Alison Brooks, MD 
Dell Medical School 
Katherine Bunge, MD, MPH 
UPMC Magee-Women’s Hospital 
Ann Chang, MD 
University of Hawaii 
Kelli Daniels, MD 
Drexel University College of Medicine 
Elizabeth Deans, MD, MPH 
Duke University Medical Center 
Luther Gaston, MD 
University of Wisconsin-Madison 
John Horton, M.D. 
Emory University 
Roxanne Jamshidi, MD 
The George Washington University School of Medicine and Health Sciences 
Kathy Jorda, MD 
Oregon Health and Science University 
Dorota Kowalska, MD 
Stony Brook Medicine 
Yvette Lacoursiere, MD 
UC San Diego 
Dominick LoBraico, DO 
Monmouth Medical Center 
Mary Marnach, MD 
Mayo Clinic Rochester 
Kathleen Mehari, MD 
Michigan Medicine (University of Michigan) 
Erin Niemasik, MD 
Kaiser San Francisco 
Jaclyn Nunziato, MD 
Carilion Clinic/Virginia Tech-Carilion School of Medicine 
Alexander Ormond, III, MD 
Summa Health- Akron Campus 
Trina Pagano, MD 
Cleveland Clinic Akron General 
Laura Parks, MD 
University of Kansas 
Celeste Pottorff, DO 
University of Arizona College of Medicine – Phoenix 
Robyn A. Puleo, DO 
Dartmouth-Hitchock Medical Center 
Amy Ravin, M.D. 
Saint Louis University School of Medicine 
Navdeesh Reiners, MD 
Stanford University 
Jessica Rose, MD 
New York University 
Gerard Roy, MD 
University of Connecticut Residency Program in Obstetrics and Gynecology 
Sarah Shaffer, DO, MME 
University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics 
Christopher Sizemore, DO, FACOG 
Vanderbilt University Medical Center 
Ashley Veade, MD 
Washington University School of Medicine 
Krista Wagoner, MD 
Audra Williams, MD 
University of Alabama at Birmingham (UAB)